There are six dioceses in New Zealand. The Archdiocese of Wellington is the metropolitan diocese in New Zealand, and the other dioceses, are suffragen dioceses. Click on the map below to find out more about each diocese.

The Dioceses

New Zealand is part of the Melkite Eparchy of Saint Michael the Archangel (Sydney), the Chaldean Eparchy of Oceania (Sydney), and the Ukrainian Eparchy of Saints Peter and Paul (Melbourne). Click on any of the Dioceses to go to their respective website for more information.